gaqbulk.blogg.se

Avago megaraid storage manager windows 10
Avago megaraid storage manager windows 10







Probably many of you have had that stupid card lock latch at the end of the PCIe slot what is suppose to secure a pcie card, which is impossible to see, so when you yank out the card you break that stupid plastic clip which is hidden under the card and you can’t get your 2mm fingers under there to push or pull it and yank the card out at the same time. My LSI 9271-8i which has a 3 drive – RAID 5, is my main storage drive, was a little hard to get out, and so i pulled on it a little too hard. Second round had me unplug all my ‘extras’ out of the system, this is where a major problem happened and a story in itself. Microsoft and their cryptic error messages had won the first round. I looked at the panther installation log, and i couldn’t really find anything that would indicate why the setup had failed. Like good IT I didn’t try it on my main computer until recently. But to the story.Īs most people know, v2004 (2020 Spring Update) of Windows 10 came out in the Spring, and i tried it on some of my computer, I didn’t experience any issues. This story has almost nothing to do with the new server incept for one thing – a LSI raid card that i had for the new server wasn’t in ‘production’ so it could be used as a spare.

avago megaraid storage manager windows 10 avago megaraid storage manager windows 10

In reality its a love/hate process, its great when you are on the new hardware but its usually a pain getting there.

avago megaraid storage manager windows 10

This time it was my home server that i was trying to update. As an IT person there are periods where you go through the upgrade process. I should have spent more time looking at the logs.









Avago megaraid storage manager windows 10